Too connected?

Last weekend I finally joined the rest of the world and got an iphone.  Initially I was resistant to the switch because A) I didn’t want my cost to triple and B) I didn’t want to always be on my phone when I already spend half the hours of my day always on the computer.

The first 48 hours of having the iPhone in my possession I couldn’t get over the fact that I could check me email, g-chat, message,  call, face-time and more all on ONE device.  It was awesome.  And it still is.

But since then I’ve found myself overwhelmed.  All the sudden I found myself having to do so many things that I don’t actually have to do.  Gotta send messages.  Gotta get connected on Kakao Talk.  Gotta check email.  Gotta download apps.  Gotta skype.  Gotta read blogs.  Gotta update my blog.  Gotta take pictures.  Gotta check on Instagram.  Gotta post on Instagram.  Gotta draw something for all those that are “ready for my move.”  Gotta get more colors.  Gotta facebook.  Gotta tweet.  Gotta google. Gotta do all these things that I don’t actually gotta do.

Is it possible to be too connected?  Sometimes I feel like I can’t just turn it all off.

Anyone else?

2 comments on “Too connected?

  1. parisboy
    April 4, 2012 at 6:59 pm #

    I also have blackberry from my company. Spend much more time to write an email than to talk to person.

Leave a Reply

