testing, testing… 123

Isn’t it kinda funny/strange how Korean teachers commonly use microphones for teaching class?  When I first saw my co-teacher show up to class with a mic in hand and a mini speaker strapped around her body, I laughed.  It is pretty comical looking.

Today this is me.  With every syllable I speak, my throat burns and pierces with fiery needles.   I guess its symptoms of a cold.  Probably because Korea apparently has something against spring and warmer temperatures.  So my co-teacher gave me hers to borrow.  How lucky for me.

Anyway, today I’m toting a mic and mini-strap on speaker.  Awesome.

Leave a Reply

